Now ShowingComing Soon
New Zealand`s Best 2015 Poster

New Zealand`s Best 2015

For our fourth New Zealand’s Best short film competition, NZIFF programmers Bill Gosden and Michael McDonnell viewed 75 submissions to make a shortlist of 12 from which filmmaker Christine Jeffs selected these six finalists. A jury of three will select the winners of the $5,000 Madman Entertainment Jury Prize and the $3,000 Wallace Friends of the Civic Award. A separate jury appointed by the New Zealand Cinematographers Society will present the Allen Guilford Cinematography Award of $2,000 and an engraved pan glass. The winner of the Audience Choice Award takes away 25 percent of the box office from the NZIFF screenings. Christine’s comments on each film appear in italics.

1hr 22mins long

Various Directors
Various Actors